Symposium Co-Chairs

Symposium Co-Chair

Name: Elizabeth K. Hawthorne
Institution:  Union County College
E-mail: symposium@sigcse2019.org

Symposium Co-Chair

Name: Manuel Pérez-Quiñones
Institution:  University of North Carolina at Charlotte
E-mail: symposium@sigcse2019.org

Program Co-Chairs

Program Co-Chair

Name: Sarah Heckman
Institution:  North Carolina State University
E-mail: program@sigcse2019.org

Program Co-Chair

Name: Jian Zhang
Institution:  Texas Woman's University
E-mail: program@sigcse2019.org

Program Committee

Special Sessions and Panels

Name: Christina Gardner-McCune
Institution:  University of Florida
E-mail: panels@sigcse2019.org

Special Sessions and Panels

Name: Alvaro Monge
Institution:  California State University, Long Beach
E-mail: panels@sigcse2019.org

Workshops

Name: Brett Becker
Institution:  University College Dublin
E-mail: workshops@sigcse2019.org

Workshops

Name: Pam Cutter
Institution:  Kalamazoo College
E-mail: workshops@sigcse2019.org

Posters

Name: Larry Merkle
Institution:  Air Force Institute of Technology
E-mail: posters@sigcse2019.org

Posters

Name: S. Monisha Pulimood
Institution:  The College of New Jersey
E-mail: posters@sigcse2019.org

Birds Of A Feather

Name: Mary Anne Egan
Institution:  Siena College
E-mail: bofs@sigcse2019.org

Birds Of A Feather

Name: Mark Sherriff
Institution:  University of Virginia
E-mail: bofs@sigcse2019.org

Student Research Competition

Name: Jessica Schmidt
Institution:  North Carolina State University
E-mail: src@sigcse2019.org

Student Research Competition

Name: Stephen Hughes
Institution:  Coe College
E-mail: src@sigcse2019.org

Demos and Lightning Talks

Name: Lina Battestilli
Institution:  North Carolina State University
E-mail: demos@sigcse2019.org

Demos and Lightning Talks

Name: Peter-Michael Osera
Institution:  Grinnell College
E-mail: demos@sigcse2019.org

Nifty Assignments

Name: Nick Parlante
Institution:  Stanford University
E-mail: nifty@sigcse2019.org

Nifty Assignments

Name: Julie Zelenski
Institution:  Stanford University
E-mail: nifty@sigcse2019.org

Organizing Committee

Conference Accessibility Liaison

Name: Stacy Branham
Institution:  University of California, Irvine
E-mail: accessibility@sigcse2019.org

Pre-Symposium and Affiliated Events

Name: John Dougherty
Institution:  Haverford College
E-mail: events@sigcse2019.org

Pre-Symposium and Affiliated Events

Name: Diana Cukierman
Institution:  Simon Fraser University
E-mail: events@sigcse2019.org

Registration

Name: Lynn Degler
Institution:  Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
E-mail: registration@sigcse2019.org

Registration

Name: Cary Laxer
Institution:  Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
E-mail: registration@sigcse2019.org

Registration

Name: Larry Merkle
Institution:  Air Force Institute of Technology
E-mail: registration@sigcse2019.org

Publications

Name: Ruth Anderson
Institution:  University of Washington
E-mail: publications@sigcse2019.org

Database Administrator

Name: Mark Sherriff
Institution:  University of Virginia
E-mail: database@sigcse2019.org

Database Administrator

Name: Leen-Kiat Soh
Institution:  University of Nebraska,Lincoln
E-mail: database@sigcse2019.org

Webmaster

Name: Josh Hug
Institution:  University of California, Berkeley
E-mail: webmaster@sigcse2019.org

Webmaster

Name: Matt Jadud
Institution:  Bates College
E-mail: webmaster@sigcse2019.org

Treasurer

Name: Paul Tymann
Institution:  Rochester Institute of Technology
E-mail: treasurer@sigcse2019.org

Evaluations

Name: Philip East
Institution:  University of Northern Iowa
E-mail: evaluations@sigcse2019.org

Supporter/Exhibitor Liaison

Name: Dave Musicant
Institution:  Carleton College
E-mail: exhibitor@sigcse2019.org

Supporter/Exhibitor Liaison

Name: Jodi Tims
Institution:  Baldwin Wallace University
E-mail: exhibitor@sigcse2019.org

Student Volunteers & Activities

Name: Sara Melnick
Institution:  Independent
E-mail: volunteers@sigcse2019.org

Student Volunteers & Activities

Name: Darakhshan Mir
Institution:  Bucknell University
E-mail: volunteers@sigcse2019.org

Student Volunteers & Activities

Name: Samuel A. Rebelsky
Institution:  Grinnell College
E-mail: volunteers@sigcse2019.org

K-12 Liaison

Name: Leigh Ann Sudol-DeLyser
Institution:  CS for all NYC Students
E-mail: k12@sigcse2019.org

K-12 Liaison

Name: Ria Galanos
Institution:  Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology
E-mail: k12@sigcse2019.org

Community College Liaison

Name: Cara Tang
Institution:  Portland Community College
E-mail: cc@sigcse2019.org

International Liaison

Name: Jennifer Campbell
Institution:  University of Toronto
E-mail: international@sigcse2019.org

Kids’ Camp

Name: Dale-Marie Wilson
Institution:  University of North Carolina at Charlotte
E-mail: kidscamp@sigcse2019.org

Kids’ Camp

Name: Meghan Allen
Institution:  University of British Columbia
E-mail: kidscamp@sigcse2019.org

Puzzles, Social, & Board Games

Name: Steven Wolfman
Institution:  University of British Columbia
E-mail: boardgames@sigcse2019.org

Puzzles, Social, & Board Games

Name: Zach Butler
Institution:  Rochester Institute of Technology
E-mail: boardgames@sigcse2019.org

Publicity and Social Media

Name: Adam Blank
Institution:  California Institute of Technology
E-mail: publicity@sigcse2019.org

Publicity and Social Media

Name: John Lewis
Institution:  Virginia Tech
E-mail: publicity@sigcse2019.org

Local Arrangements

Name: Jigang Liu
Institution:  Metropolitan State University
E-mail: local@sigcse2019.org

50th Celebration Planning Committee

Name: Adrienne Decker
Institution:  University at Buffalo
E-mail: 50th-celebration@sigcse2019.org

50th Celebration Planning Committee

Name: Kurt Eiselt
Institution:  UC Davis
E-mail: 50th-celebration@sigcse2019.org

50th Celebration Planning Committee

Name: Carl Alphonce
Institution:  University at Buffalo
E-mail: 50th-celebration@sigcse2019.org

International Committee Members

Name: Meghan Allen
Institution:  UBC, Canada
E-mail: meghana@cs.ubc.ca
Name: Miles Berry
Institution:  University of Roehampton, UK
E-mail: mgberry@gmail.com
Name: Karen Bradshaw
Institution:  Rhodes University, South Africa
E-mail: k.bradshaw@ru.ac.za
Name: Ernesto Cuadros-Vargas
Institution:  UTEC, Peru
E-mail: ecuadros@spc.org.pe
Name: Paul Denny
Institution:  University of Auckland, New Zealand
E-mail: paul@cs.auckland.ac.nz
Name: Rita Garcia
Institution:  Adelaide, Australia
E-mail: rita.garcia@adelaide.edu.au
Name: Orit Hazzan
Institution:  Technion, Israel
E-mail: oritha@ed.technion.ac.il
Name: Arto Hellas
Institution:  University of Helsinki, Finland
E-mail: arto.hellas@cs.helsinki.fi
Name: Carsten Kleiner
Institution:  Hochschule Hannover, Germany
E-mail: carsten.kleiner@hs-hannover.de
Name: Wendy Powley
Institution:  Queen's University, Canada
E-mail: wendy@cs.queensu.ca
Name: Marco Silva
Institution:  Federal University of Technology, Brazil
E-mail: magsilva@utfpr.edu.br
Name: Abhijat Vichare
Institution:  Persistent, India
E-mail: abhijatv@acm.org
Name: Hironori Washizaki
Institution:  Waseda University, Japan
E-mail: washizaki@waseda.jp
Name: Gary Wong
Institution:  University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
E-mail: wongkwg@hku.hk
Name: Ming Zhang
Institution:  Peking University, China
E-mail: mzhang_cs@pku.edu.cn

Associate Program Chairs

Name: Eric Aaron
Institution:  Colby College
Name: Joel C. Adams
Institution:  Calvin College
Name: Rajeev Agrawal
Institution:  US Army Engineer Research and Development Center
Name: Meghan Allen
Institution:  The University of British Columbia
Name: Carl Alphonce
Institution:  University at Buffalo
Name: Christine Alvarado
Institution:  University of California San Diego
Name: Ruth Anderson
Institution:  University of Washington
Name: Barbara Anthony
Institution:  Southwestern University
Name: Julio César Bahamón
Institution:  University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Name: Mark Bailey
Institution:  Hamilton College
Name: Tiffany Barnes
Institution:  North Carolina State University
Name: Brett A. Becker
Institution:  University College Dublin
Name: Marie Bienkowski
Institution:  SRI International
Name: Kevin Buffardi
Institution:  California State University - Chico
Name: Alistair Campbell
Institution:  Hamilton College
Name: Paul Cao
Institution:  University of California San Diego
Name: Albert Chan
Institution:  Fayetteville State University
Name: Peter J. Clarke
Institution:  Florida International University
Name: Steve Cooper
Institution:  UNL
Name: Ernesto Cuadros-Vargas
Institution:  San Pablo Catholic University, Peru
Name: Adrienne Decker
Institution:  University at Buffalo
Name: Leigh Ann DeLyser
Institution:  CSforALL
Name: Mohsen Dorodchi
Institution:  University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Name: John P. Dougherty
Institution:  Haverford College
Name: Maureen Doyle
Institution:  Northern Kentucky University
Name: Joshua Eckroth
Institution:  Stetson University
Name: Stephen Edwards
Institution:  Virginia Tech
Name: Matthew Forshaw
Institution:  Newcastle University, United Kingdom
Name: Allan Fowler
Institution:  Kennesaw State University
Name: Michelle Friend
Institution:  University of Nebraska Omaha
Name: Chris Gregg
Institution:  Stanford University
Name: Cecily Heiner
Institution:  Southern Utah University
Name: Sharon Hsiao
Institution:  Arizona State University
Name: Helen Hu
Institution:  Westminster College
Name: Mark J. Johnson
Institution:  Central College
Name: Maria Jump
Institution:  Northeastern University - Charlotte
Name: Carsten Kleiner
Institution:  University of Applied Science and Arts Hannover
Name: Andrew J. Ko
Institution:  University of Washington
Name: Stephan Krusche
Institution:  Technical University of Munich
Name: David Levine
Institution:  Saint Bonaventure University
Name: Andrew Luxton-Reilly
Institution:  The University of Auckland
Name: Bruce R. Maxim
Institution:  University of Michigan
Name: Lester I. McCann
Institution:  University of Arizona
Name: Susan Mengel
Institution:  Texas Tech University
Name: Laurence D. Merkle
Institution:  Air Force Institute of Technology
Name: Craig Miller
Institution:  DePaul University
Name: Robert Noonan
Institution:  William and Mary
Name: Jody Paul
Institution:  Metropolitan State University of Denver
Name: Leo Porter
Institution:  University of California San Diego
Name: Wendy Powley
Institution:  Queen's University
Name: Samuel A. Rebelsky
Institution:  Grinnell College
Name: Suzanne Rivoire
Institution:  Sonoma State University
Name: Susan Rodger
Institution:  Duke University
Name: Ingrid Russell
Institution:  University of Hartford
Name: Mark Sherriff
Institution:  University of Virginia
Name: Swapneel Sheth
Institution:  University of Pennsylvania
Name: Simon
Institution:  University of Newcastle
Name: Melissa Stange
Institution:  Lord Fairfax Community College
Name: Ben Stephenson
Institution:  University of Calgary
Name: Jim Teresco
Institution:  Siena College
Name: Luther Tychonievich
Institution:  University of Virginia
Name: Paul Tymann
Institution:  Rochester Institute of Technology
Name: Frank Vahid
Institution:  UC Riverside
Name: Jan Vahrenhold
Institution:  Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster
Name: Abhijat Vichare
Institution:  Abhijat Research and Software
Name: Ellen Walker
Institution:  Hiram College
Name: Henry Walker
Institution:  Grinnell College
Name: Charles Wallace
Institution:  Michigan Technological University
Name: Ursula Wolz
Institution:  Bennington College